some things i just don’t understand…

April 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

all day:

“there has been but one true love
in my baby’s arms, in my baby’s arms
and i got the hands to hold onto them

i get sick of just about everyone
and i hide in my baby’s arms
cause except for her, you know, as i’ve implied

i will never ever ever be alone
’cause it’s all in my baby’s hands
shiny, shiny secret stones
in my baby’s hands

i get sick of just about everyone
and i hide in my baby’s arms
shrink myself just like a tom thumb
and i hide in my baby’s hands

cause except for her
there just ain’t nothin’ to latch onto

there has been but one true love
in my baby’s arms”
-kurt vile

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading some things i just don’t understand… at the birth and death of the day....

meta

