fences in a row…

December 5, 2009 § 1 Comment

trying to keep them down, but they keep building back up…
_____________________________________________________________

Early this year, my friend Ryan told me he saw the movie the Heart is a Drum Machine at the Phoenix Art Museum. I wanted to see it immediately! Super interesting topic and awesome people in the documentary. I had looked around for info on the film but didn’t find much-until now! The movie is being released early 2010! Check it:

This movie totally reminds me of Oliver Sack’s book Musicophilia. You can read the New York Times review of it and see if you’d like to read it yourself.
_________________________________________
In other music news, I’ve had my fall mix complete for a while, but have forgotten to let the masses know! If you’d like a copy, I’ll send one out to you ASAP! (There are two people I still owe A TON of mixes to and will send those out by early next week! Just wanted to let you know you have not been forgotten!) The winter mix is looking to be stellar! A little preview: Dr. Dog, The Long Winters, Simon & Garfunkel, The Soft Pack…
____________________________________________________________________________
can’t get enough. seriously!


_____________________________________________

next: amazing cocktails and rad speakeasy type joints i’ve gotten super into…if you know of any of these types of joints in seattle or new york city, please let me know…i’m on the prowl and would love to visit them with you…………………

§ One Response to fences in a row…

  • michele says:

    I don’t think our fences ever stay in a row…in fact, I think it is rare if they ever get there in the first place…I think life is about having the best damn time possible while you keep enough up so you don’t trip all over the place…if you know what I mean.

    Winter mix please 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading fences in a row… at the birth and death of the day....

meta

