bold move v. sitting still

September 12, 2009 § Leave a comment

i feel like dancing, i feel sick

______________________________________________

i’m sitting at *my* new coffee shop drinking some hot green tea that is soothing to my sore throat. its the type of sore throat that feels like your neck is being ripped from your body when you sneeze. i just ate two small lemon poppy seed donuts. yumm. i’m totally stoked on this new place to chill right down from my new place of residence. everyone that works here is super nice and if there was a “best of” category for coffee shop that plays the best music, this place would win-hands down. such a refreshing mix of old, new, awesome and surprising…

_____________________________________

starts of sentences in my head:

i don’t want to freak you out, but…
i was thinking…
do you wanna…
did you know…
4 times 105 is…
time travel makes me…
you’ve got the most beautiful…
my own personal hologram…
that child…
would you please…
_____________________________

today i finally get light in my bathroom. i’m not going to know how to function in there anymore. i’ve gotten used to doing the contacts ever so carefully, twisting my body so the light from the hallway shows that i do actually have one on my finger before i try to place it on my eyeball; showering in the near dark-having memorized which bottle is which on each corner of the tub; doing my make-up kneeling on the floor in my bedroom so i can see into the mirror that leans on the radiator. i’m pretty excited for the new experience that light will bring.
_______________________________________________________
bitte orca kills me in the best way…

horn of plenty has its way with me too…


_________________________________________________________________________

you know you wanna…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading bold move v. sitting still at the birth and death of the day....

meta

